Skip To Main Content

Logo

Header Holder

Header Pop Up multi panel

Sticky Header

Landing Navigation

Breadcrumb

Science

7th Grade Health Wheel

 Grade Level: 7
Prerequisite: None
Length: One quarter
Description: Laguna's seventh grade health classes will focus on general health and wellness (including personal hygiene), facts about hazardous substances, mental health, building and maintaining healthy relationships, and human trafficking.

Science 7

Grade Level: 7
Prerequisite: None
Length: Two semesters
Description: Laguna's seventh grade science classes are aligned with the current NGSS curriculum. We focus on learning the processes and tools that scientists use to better understand the workings of our world. We focus on chemistry, geology, natural resources, ecosystems, and human impacts on the environment. 

Science 8

Grade Level: 8
Prerequisite: Science 7
Length: Two semesters
Description: Laguna's eighth grade science classes are aligned with the current NGSS curriculum. We focus on science and engineering practices, sound, light, energy and waves, astronomy, Earth through time, energy, forces and collisions, and human impacts on the environment. 

Contact

Leslie Longabach
Health/Science
llongabach@slcusd.org

Melissa Allen
Visit Website
mallen@slcusd.org

Steve Cossey
scossey@slcusd.org

Tim Inglish
Visit Website
tinglish@slcusd.org

Jim Nett
jnett@slcusd.org

Lesley Salter
Visit Website
lsalter@slcusd.org

Single Hero Image interior pages

Picture of rockets being launched on grass.